We Day UK Electronic Press Kit


To request b-roll footage, please contact: alison.clarke@freethechildren.com

We Day Dance

Speakers and performers

Crowd Shots

Craig and Marc Kielburger

Youth taking action

Speakers and Performers


  • Martin Sheen –Emmy® and Golden Globe® Award-winning actor and activist
  • Years & Years (@yearsandyears) – Award-winning English electronica trio
  • Shawn Mendes (@shawnmendes) – Singer and songwriter
  • Mr. Probz (@mrprobz) – Dutch singer-songwriter, rapper and producer
  • Conor Maynard (@conormaynard) – Singer/songwriter
  • Kweku Mandela (@kwekumandela) – Social advocate, filmmaker, and grandson of President Nelson Mandela
  • Sir Richard Branson (@richardbranson) – Founder of the Virgin Group
  • Holly Branson (@HollyBranson) – Patron of Free The Children UK, Co-Chair of We Day UK, Trustee and Founder of Big Change Charitable Trust and Chair of Virgin Unite
  • Sam Branson (@sambranson)Filmmaker and philanthropist
  • Lord Rumi Verjee –Founder of The Rumi Foundation and We Day UK Co-Chair
  • Andy Barrow (@andybarrow2012) – Team London Ambassador, inspirational speaker, retired Great Britain Wheelchair Rugby athlete, triple Paralympian and 3x European gold medalist
  • Bars and Melody (@barsandmelody) – British R&B and rapping duo
  • Creators and Stars of MTV documentary series The Buried Life (@theburiedlife)
  • Karl Lokko (@mistac_mon) – Writer, poet and musician
  • Laura Whitmore (@thewhitmore) – Co-Host of We Day UK
  • Yasmin Evans (@yasminevans) – Co-Host of We Day UK
  • Becca Dudley (@beccadudley) – Co-Host of We Day UK
  • Bluey Robinson (@blueyrobinson) – Co-Host of We Day UK
  • Professor Muhammad Yunus (@Yunus_SB) – Nobel Peace Laureate, Founder of Yunus Social Business and Grameen Bank and Chairman of Yunus Centre
  • Craig and Marc Kielburger (@craigkielburger) – International activists and co-founders of We Day
  • Emmanuel Jal (@emmanueljal) – South Sudanese musician, former child soldier, and humanitarian
  • Spencer West (@spencer2thewest) – Me to We motivational speaker, Free The Children ambassador and author
  • Arthur Kay (@Bio_Bean_UK) – CEO and co-founder of Bio Bean
  • Living the Dream (@livinthedreamco) – Award-winning dance company
  • Harold Craston and Kirsty Kenney (@solarboxlondon) – Founders of Solarbox London
  • Dennis Gyamfi – Social activist and speaker
  • Ciara Judge, Émer Hickey and Sophie Healy-Thow (@Ciarafudgyjudgy) (@emerhickk) (@sophiehealythow ) – Google Global Science Fair Winners 2014
  • Aaisha Abdulsalam – First Kurdish female pilot in-training
  • Paul Lindley (@Paul_Lindley) – Founder and CEO, Ella’s Kitchen
  • Tallia Storm (@Tallia_Storm) – Singer and songwriter

For bios of speakers and performers click here
For photos of speakers and performers click here 



 We Day UK Day of Release

We Day UK Day of Release

 We Day UK Talent Announcement

We Day UK Talent Announcement

 We Day UK Talking Points

We Day UK Talking Points

 We Day UK Backgrounder

We Day UK Backgrounder

 Craig Kielburger Biography

Craig Kielburger Biography

 Marc Kielburger Biography

Marc Kielburger Biography

We Day UK 2015