Menu 

We Day Toronto EPK


Videos

Craig and Marc Kielburger
Download for Broadcast

Speakers and performers
Download for Broadcast

Youth taking action
Download for Broadcast

Speakers and Performers

  • The Honourable Kathleen Wynne (@Kathleen_Wynne) – Premier of Ontario
  • Liberian President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf – President of Liberia and first elected female Head of State in Africa
  • Demi Lovato (@ddlovato) – Award-winning singer-songwriter and Free The Children ambassador
  • Jonas Brothers (@jonasbrothers) GRAMMY®-nominated, multi-platinum artists
  • Darren Criss (@darrencriss) – Cast member from the Emmy® Award-winning series Glee (host for We Day Toronto)
  • Jacob Artist (@jacobartist) – Cast member from the Emmy® Award-winning series Glee
  • Imagine Dragons (@Imaginedragons) – Award-winning, multi-platinum rock band
  • Martin Luther King III – Human Rights advocate and eldest son of the late Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.
  • Austin Mahone (@austinmahone) – Award-winning American pop singer and YouTube sensation
  • Serena Ryder (@serenaryder) JUNO Award-winning artist
  • Col. Chris Hadfield (@Cmdr_Hadfield) Retired Canadian astronaut and first Canadian to walk in space
  • Barenaked Ladies (@barenakedladies) JUNO Award-winning rock band
  • Munro Chambers and Jessica Tyler (@MunroChambers & @JessicaTyler) cast members from the Emmy-nominated TV series DEGRASSI
  • Michael ‘Pinball’ Clemons – CFL Hall of Famer, Vice Chair of the Toronto Argonauts
  • MTV hosts Aliya-Jasmine Sovani (@AliyaJasmine) and Scott Willats (@scottywillats) (co-hosts for We DayToronto)
  • Craig and Marc Kielburger (@craigkielburger) – International activists and co-founders of Free The Children
  • Kenyan Boys Choir (@BoysChoirKenya) – Traditional African male choir, who sang at the 2009 inauguration of President Obama
  • Youth speakers – Hannah Alper, Vishal Vijay and Sydney Brouillard-Coyle
  • Spencer West (@spencer2thewest) – Me to We inspirational speaker, Free The Children ambassador, author and double amputee who climbed Mt. Kilimanjaro on his hands and in his wheelchair in June, 2012
  • Molly Burke (@mollymetowe) – Visually impaired Me to We motivational speaker who speaks out against bullying and the power of hope
  • Robin Wiszowaty (@robininkenya) – Me to We motivational speaker, author and Free The Children Program Director in Ghana and Kenya
  • Chris Tse – Me to We inspirational speaker, national spoken-word champion and humanitarian

 Download high res photos of the We Day Toronto lineup here

Download full bios of the We Day Toronto lineup here


Resources


We Day Toronto media alert

Download
We Day Toronto media alert

We Day Toronto additional lineup announcement

Download
We Day Toronto additional lineup announcement

We Day Toronto lineup release

Download
We Day Toronto lineup release

We Day Toronto Talking Points

Download
We Day Toronto Talking Points

We Day Backgrounder

Download
We Day Backgrounder

 Craig Kielburger biography

Download
Craig Kielburger biography

Marc Kielburger biography

Download
Marc Kielburger biography



2013 Photos